It’s A Celebration!

Helloooooo, Party People!!! Click here, press play (skip the Ad if prompted), and join me back here to find out just WHY today is a day to Celebrate!

Ok! If you are back, it must mean that you are currently enjoying the sounds of Kool and the Gang, you are singing along (I mean, who doesn’t sing along to this song), and I seriously hope you are having a mini dance party wherever you are… in your car, at home, or sitting in front of the computer at work (hopefully with the headphones on!)

Now, it’s time for the big news!  Since I began my own photography business, I have been desperately waiting for the day that I could claim domain name www.michellereneephotography.com as my own.  And, today, I can!  My website has moved, and I couldnt’ be happier!  If you have never Googled Michelle Renee Photography, you should try it sometime.  I did not realize it when I named my business “Michelle Renee Photography” (it is my name) that every other person in the country who had the first name “Michelle” and middle name “Renee” would also be starting a photography business.  Seriously.  Check it out.  At any rate, it has been a very long time a-comin’, and for that very reason, I decided it was time to celebrate!

I do realize that this change may not have the same effect on you as it does on me…. you know, cause you to jump out of your seat, sing loudly, and dance like a maniac. (But, let’s be real.  If this post doesn’t make you smile, checking out Kool and the Gang’s sense of style WILL.)   I also realize that the change may even be a bit of an inconvenience.  For that, I am super sorry!  Just know that your continued support and encouragement mean the world to me.  I can’t say Thank You enough!  So, as I continue the journey of building my business and sharing my work through my website and blog, I want nothing more than to have you, old friends and new, walk with me along the way!

Now…enough of the mushy stuff, friends……  Get on up and shake your groove thang!

And because this is a photography blog, I’d like to end with a photo of some folks who really do know how to celebrate!  Enjoy, and see you soon!  xoxo

One thought on “It’s A Celebration!

Leave a Reply

