Weekend Wedding Preview: Amy + Travis

I am super stoked about this coming up weekend!  Not only do I have two days off from my full time job, but I have the honor of spending Saturday photographing the wedding of some amazing people…Amy and Travis.

Amy and Travis are special for a variety of reasons, and if you saw them together, you would know without a doubt, that they were meant to be.  They laugh.  They love.  They laugh some more.  And they are 100% totally themselves when they are together.  It’s pretty darn amazing to see.  Oh!  And I can’t forget something else that makes them special.  Between the two of them, they will be parenting four–yes, FOUR, boys. Keep them in your prayers, will ya?!?!  

While all of this, among many other things, makes them special, Travis and Amy are also special to me on a personal level.  Travis is family.  He is my husband, Eric’s, step-brother.  And although Amy isn’t officially married in just yet, she may as well be family.  She is my dental hygienist.  And as far as I am concerned, that’s makes her closer to me than Travis is to Eric!  But all jokes aside, this weekend is going to be full.  Full of fun.  Full of laughter.  Full of love.  And as a family, friend, and photographer, there is no place else I’d rather be this Saturday, than standing beside, supporting, and celebrating the marriage of Amy and Travis.

Because I wasn’t very consistent at blogging until recently, I did not post Amy and Travis’s engagement session back in May when we caught up for some time together on the beach in Nags Head, North Carolina.  The day was gorgeous.  We caught a sunset.  The couple laughed and played together on the sand.  And I have to say, Amy and Travis are two of the most photogenic people I have ever met.  Enjoy a few photos from the shoot and look forward to next week’s post:  A Backyard Wedding:  Amy + Travis!

Amy!  The camera la-la-la-loves you!

Calm.  Peaceful.  Content.  Exactly how she feels when she is with him.   

On a pier on the sound.  ….Just can’t get enough of that smile!  This hygienist walks the walk, people!

Don’t you just feel this photo?

You guys shine, both inside and out!

Amy and Travis, I wish you only the best on your big day.  Cherish every moment.    See you Saturday! Much love.  -M xoxo

Leave a Reply

