Thank you, Jessica Claire.

It became increasingly clear, with each wedding I shot, that my bulky camera bag was not going to work.  One of two things always happened.  Either I carried the bulky bag with me, lenses piled in, and I was left shuffling it from one shoulder to the other while simultaneously trying to maneuver a camera….OR, I placed the bulky bag down in the corner of a room somewhere, lenses included, and it was never readily available when I needed to switch lenses or grab a memory card.  Both scenarios were bad and caused major problems during the course of my day.  So….I began doing some research on bags that other photographers in the industry were using.  See, I knew I needed a bag that could stay with me.  During a wedding, conditions change drastically and in the blink of an eye.  I needed my lenses at my finger tips.  I needed to have a bottle of water with me at all times.  And I needed to have access to extra batteries, memory cards, and flashes (among other things).  When I came across a blog post by Jasmine Star, International Wedding Photographer, about her Shootsac, I felt like I had won the lottery!  This lens bag was not only able to carry even the largest of my lenses, but it was also fashionable.  With interchangeable neoprene covers in a variety of colors and patterns, the Shootsac was sure to become my new best friend.  And when the UPS man arrived at my door last week, package in hand, I wanted to hug him!  But not nearly as much as I wanted to hug Jessica Claire, Photographer and creator of the Shootsac.

I used my Shootsac for the first time this past weekend, and I fell even deeper in love.  It comfortably held three lenses, two flashes, my iPhone, two extra memory cards, a bottle of water, an extra camera flash, and my car keys.  It really is awesome!  Check it out….

I chose to order a cover in the black and white pattern seen below.  Here, you can see the zipper to the pocket on the front of the interchangeable cover.

This is the basic black Shootsac.  I also ordered the comfort strap, and it was soooo worth the $12 I paid for it.

Here, I had changed out the covers, taking off the plain black cover and exchanging it for the black and white pattern.  Does this lens bag not rock???

So, thank YOU, Jessica Claire!  You have changed the way I shoot weddings, and if you were here, I’d give ya’ a big ol’ squeeze.  Maybe even a kiss, too.  So be very glad you aren’t here.

Leave a Reply

