Summer Lovin’

So…You may have opened this blog post expecting to find me sharing lots of reasons why I love this time of year.  Or, if your mind has been wrapped up in the seductive likings of Christian Grey, you may have been thinking that this post was gonna’ stray into some different territory.  After all, it is titled “Summer Lovin'”  But, in reality, this post isn’t about either of those topics.  It’s about something much, much more exciting! (I haven’t read any books in the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy just yet, but from what I hear, that says something.)  So let me get right to it….

The “summer” of which I speak:  Summer Watkins.  And do I really love her?  Yep.  Tons!  Not only is she an uber-talented stylist for commercial, editorial, and lifestyle photoshoots as well as the editor of Grey Likes Weddings, Grey Likes Nesting, and Grey Likes Baby, but she has also chosen to publish my latest wedding, A Shrine Mont Wedding: Caroline + Joe, on her Grey Likes Weddings blog…TODAY !  Omg, omg, omg…   Seriously.  If I could bottle up my excitement, I’m pretty sure I’d be able to power the entire neighborhood for a year.  Ok.  Maybe not a year.  But at least a month. Or two.  F’real.

In another post, I’m going to dive further into how all of this happened, but for now, I’m just gonna celebrate!  I consider this a huge accomplishment for me personally and professionally, but more than that, I am honored and humbled.  I never thought this would happen at this point in my career, and to be honest, it probably wouldn’t have without the gentle “nudging” of my gorgeous bride, Caroline, and her sister and Maid of Honor, Mary Page….who, by the way, is a dancer in New York City.  Check her out.  And, of course…the reason for this post all-together:  Summer Watkins.  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you!  I am absolutely thrilled that you have chosen to showcase my work on your amazing blog, and as the post goes,  I am most definitely Summer-Lovin’!… and I will not ever, EVER delete this email off of my iPhone. Ever.

Ok…enough with all of my jibber jabber… go, go, GO to Grey Likes Weddings NOW to see my first published wedding!  And while you are there, subscribe.  The content and curation is gorge.  Always.

Happy Wednesday, friends!  And thanks for stopping by…

M xoxo

One thought on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Congratulations Michelle! So happy for you! We know how great your work is and appreciate your talents and eye for great pictures!!!! Love you, girl!!!

Leave a Reply

