Love It or Lose It!: Introductory Edition

So.  Almost every day, I run into someone or something that strikes me in some way, or I have an experience that I want to share with people, and until blogging, I never really had a platform for that.  Not to mention that, most of the time, those little daily nuances aren’t really enough for a full-blog post.  I’ve been trying to figure out how I can tell ya’ all about the really cool and the not-so-cool things I come across, and this is what I’ve come up with!  This will be a recurring post, although only time will tell how often it’ll show it’s fun face!  I’m gonna talk all about the things I love as well as the things I really kinda don’t…hence the name “Love It or Lose It!”.  And if you have ever met me, you know I like to talk.  A lot.  And I like it when people talk back.  A lot.  So, please interact with me through these posts (or any other for that matter).  I would la la love to hear what you have to say!  

So…..here we go!  first edition of Love It or Lose it, coming right up!

LOSE IT!’s go to...

*Seven-month-olds who are still not sleeping through the night.  But I won’t mention any names, here.  *Yaaaaaaawn*

*Cigar smoking old men…specifically those who sit in their chairs on the beach and blow smoke around the kiddos playing.  Bleh.

*Missing the Watermelon Festival in Richmond, Virginia, because I had to work.  For those that don’t know, watermelon is my absolute fav and the only food that I could stomach during the first three months of my pregnancy with Nolan. 

LOVE IT!’s go to…

*Moe’s Mondays.  Burrito, chips/salsa, and a drink for $5.55, yall!

*The way Nolan twirls both of his ankles every time he gets excited.  The cutest thing ever….just like the rest of him.

*Pierce’s Barbeque.  Twice in 4 days. 

*Having a photography meet-up with my neighbor, Becca Duval.  It’s always super to meet and share with others in the industry. 

*Stacy’s Pita Chips..the cinnamon sugar variety.  Delish!

Hmmmm…after reading that back, I have become more aware of my unhealthy addiction to food.  Any-hoo, Happy Monday!

M xoxo

One thought on “Love It or Lose It!: Introductory Edition

Leave a Reply

