One Proud Piranah

As mentioned in a previous post, we were on our family vacation last week.  And while we were super excited about spending some time at the beach, we were also a little bit disappointed that we were going to miss the swim team awards ceremony and end-of-year party.  Since our return, it’s been crazy busy, so yesterday was the first chance I had to contact someone about picking up Tyler’s participatory plaque.  During that phone call, I was informed that not only was there a plaque waiting for Tyler (that everyone receives), but there was also a trophy waiting for Tyler.  What???  Tyler got a trophy, too?  If you read my post about being “that mom” you can only guess what I did… Yep. A jig.  And a bit of screaming.  And cheering.  In the car.  Loud.  Tyler didn’t even have a clue what was going on, but that’s ok.  I was excited enough for the both of us.  Plus Nolan.  At any rate, I did eventually calm down enough to ask for what. As it turns out, Tyler won Most Improved award based on the seconds he dropped off his time from the first meet to the last.  Once I filled him in, Tyler couldn’t stop grinning.  He has since showed everyone he has crossed paths with his plaque and his trophy.  He has placed them in their own display case in his room.  And he has informed me that every time he sees them, he “giggles” because he is so excited.

I am so proud of my little Piranha, but more than that, I am so glad to see him be proud of himself.  Check out Tyler with his awards below.

Happy Wednesday, friends!
M xoxo

2 thoughts on “One Proud Piranah

Leave a Reply

