Richmond Rockstars! Introducing Rebecca Santelli: Professional Organizer and Owner of Neatest Nest

Hi, friends!  I am back with another installment of Richmond Rockstars!  In this edition, I would love for you to meet Rebecca Santelli.  Rebecca, too, is a neighbor.  Can you tell I live in one A-MAZING neighborhood with A-MAZING people?!?!  Well, I totally do.  And Rebecca has skills I wish I could inherit.  She is a professional organizer and owner of Neatest Nest.    Rebecca organizes like a champ.  No joke.  Whenever I stop by, I fantasize about what it would be like to live in such a calm, organized space.  Rebecca, however, is not just good at organizing her home, but she is good at organizing her life.   She has kids, a husband, her own business, and she bakes.  She bakes fabulous cookies in a variety of flavors, and I have no clue how she does it.  Which is why she is the expert and I am not.  So, maybe I should stop running my trap and let you hear all about it from the person who actually knows a thing or two!

Oh!  And as always, follow through to the end.  There’s a super giveaway from Rebecca just waiting for a special bride!

Now, Here’s Rebecca!

Professional organizing

Michelle: Hi, Rebecca!  Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Rebecca: Hi! I’m Becky Santelli and share my life with my best friend and supportive hubbie, Ray. We live in Mechanicsville, Virginia with our two beautiful girlies, Summer (11) and Tessa (9), as well as two very silly cats, Sugar and Mo. In my free time I love practicing yoga, visiting the beach, taking bike rides, and spending time with my family.

Michelle: What made you decide to start your own business?

Rebecca: Organizing was something I did for fun, for many years, for friends and family. Last year, when blowing out the candles on my well-lit birthday cake, my wish was to truly live my life with passion. It was as if a light came on inside me and showed me my path; I very soon thereafter decided to share my organizing passion and talents with others by becoming a Professional Organizer for a living!

Michelle: What do you enjoy most about helping folks get organized?

Rebecca: It’s most enjoyable to problem solve with my clients. When clients present their organizational dilemmas to me, it’s fun to create new systems that specifically address their needs. I love helping and educating my client’s to have a simpler, easier, and more efficient life.

Michelle: What areas do you help others organize? How?

Rebecca: My company, Neatest Nest, helps organize or redesign the following spaces: attics, basements, bathrooms, bedrooms, closets, garages, home offices, small business offices, kitchens, living rooms, and playrooms. First we do an initial assessment of the space and present an “Action Plan” of things that can be done to solve the organizational issues. The client can choose to complete the Action Plan on their own or hire Neatest Nest to provide hands-on help.

Michelle:  In what ways can your business and the company add value to a bride’s life?

Rebecca:  Organizing can add value to a bride’s life by keeping her calm, cool and collected. Planning ahead, having a “to-do” list, and managing the details allows a bride to feel in complete control of her wedding. A bride’s ultimate goal should be to truly relax and enjoy her beautiful day! Neatest Nest suggests finding a wedding binder, website or app that assists in keeping track of the myriad of details involved in the planning and execution of her big day!

Michelle:  Is there anything else you want to share about yourself or the company?

Rebecca:  One word…GRATEFUL. I’m so grateful to have a loving, supportive husband who has encouraged me to spread my wings with my business. I am grateful for the ability to share my talents and passion with others. And finally, for my clients who allow me into their “nests” and trust me to help them get organized, I am so.very.grateful.

Michelle:  Thanks so much for taking the time to share your passion with us!

In any business, it is important to have consistent branding.  Rebecca is branded EVERYWHERE, and I love it.  Her Neatest Nest logo and coordinating objects are scattered through her home, and it’s a perfect reflection of her and what she loves to do.

Professional organizing

wedding planning

Professional organizing

Rebecca has a small office space set up in her home. How perfect is this space?!?! Love everything about it. And I especially love the motivational sticky notes!

Professional organizing

I decided to take photos of two rooms in Rebecca’s home, so you could see how clean and calm her living environment is. This is not a woman who wants to tell others about organizing. She lives it. Clearly, this woman knows her stuff.

Professional organizing

wedding planning

Rebecca is so sweet, and she wanted to give this wedding organizer to one lucky bride. If you are a bride and would like to win this wedding planner, please comment on this blog post with your name, your fiance’s name, and your wedding date. All the names posted by Thursday, March 28, 2013 will be thrown in a hat, and one lucky winner will be chosen on Friday, March 29, 2013. The winner will be announced on the blog that same day!  Good luck!

Professional organizing

Rebecca is truly a beautiful person on the inside and out, and I am thankful to finally have spent a little bit of time with her. If you think she may be able to help you get organized, please visit her Neatest Nest Facebook page and send her a message. She would love to help!

professional organizing

Happy Thursday, friends!
M xoxo

4 thoughts on “Richmond Rockstars! Introducing Rebecca Santelli: Professional Organizer and Owner of Neatest Nest

  1. This is a great article! Love the pics of Becky’s beautiful and organized home! My name is Amy Holschuh, my fiancé is Will Pierce. We are getting married on June 29, 2013.

  2. Pingback: So Honored! | Neatest Nest Professional Organizer in Mechanicsville / Richmond, VA

Leave a Reply

